Wyoming Diminished Value
In Wyoming, the statute of limitations on torts is 4 years, this means that you need to file suit against the at fault driver within 4 years of the accident.
If the insurance company is offering you an unfair loss in value amount, you need to hire an independent appraiser to rebut their valuation.
You can also escalate the claim by contacting the Wyoming Insurance Commissioner.
To get the process started and to get a free estimate, please fill out the form below.
Insurance Bad Faith in Wyoming
Citation: Wyo. Stat. §§26-13-101
CHAPTER 13 – TRADE PRACTICES AND FRAUDS
ARTICLE 1 – UNFAIR TRADE PRACTICES ACT
26-13-101.� Short title.
This article constitutes and may be cited as the “Unfair Trade Practices Act”.