Oklahoma Diminished Value
In Oklahoma, the statute of limitations on torts is 2 years, this means that you need to file suit against the at fault driver within 2 years of the accident.
If the insurance company is offering you an unfair loss in value amount, you need to hire an independent appraiser to rebut their valuation.
You can also escalate the claim by contacting the Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner.
To get the process started and to get a free estimate, please fill out the form below.
Insurance Bad Faith in Oklahoma
Citation: Okla. Stat. §1250.1
UNFAIR CLAIMS STATUTES & REGULATIONS
§36-1250.1. Short title.
Sections 1250.1 through 1250.16 of this title shall constitute a part of the Oklahoma Insurance Code and shall be known and may be cited as the “Unfair Claims Settlement Practices Act”.